Clapton CFC drawn away at Haringey Borough in Women’s FA Cup

Clapton CFC women’s first team’s have been drawn away against Haringey Borough in the Women’s FA Cup second qualifying round.

The tie will take place at 2pm on 3 October after the Tons were given a bye through from the first qualifying round.

Boro play in the Eastern Region Premier League, two levels higher than the Tons, and play their home games at Coles Park on White Hart Lane.

In our debut season in the Women’s FA Cup in 2018/9, the Tons played two home games at the Stray Dog, winning 6-3 against Margate then lost 3-2 against Oakwood, with a combined attendance was 571.

Last season we missed out on the competition entering due to Covid-related league administration delays but we’re back and only 9 wins from Wembley.

Round Dates

First Round Qualifying Sunday 12 September 2021
Second Round Qualifying Sunday 3 October 2021
Third Round Qualifying Sunday 24 October 2021
First Round Proper Sunday 14 November 2021
Second Round Proper Sunday 28 November 2021
Third Round Proper Sunday 12 December 2022
Fourth Round Proper Sunday 30 January 2022
Fifth Round Proper Sunday 27 February 2022
Quarter-Final Sunday 20 March 2022
Semi-Final Sunday 17 April 2022
Final Sunday 15 May 2022

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *