MCFL Premier Division clubs confirmed – here’s who Clapton CFC men’s team will face

An updated constitution of the Middlesex County Football League Premier Division for the 2019/20 season has been published today.

Champions Clapton CFC are one of four clubs promoted from Division One Central & East, alongside Stonewall FC, NW London and London Samurai, who finished second to fourth.

Division One West top two Hilltop and Yeading Town were originally not on the FA’s list for promotion, but have now been added.

The bottom club – South Kilburn – have now been relegated. Meanwhile, champions St Panteleimon move up to the Spartan South Midlands League.

That now takes the division – which is at Step 7, or the 11th tier, of English football, up to a very competitive looking 17 clubs…

Middlesex County Football League Premier Division for 2019/20

  1. Brentham
  2. CB Hounslow United Reserves
  3. Clapton Community
  4. Cricklewood Wanderers
  5. Hillingdon
  6. Hilltop
  7. Indian Gymkhana
  8. Kensington Dragons
  9. Lampton Park
  10. Larkspur Rovers
  11. London Samurai
  12. NW London
  13. PFC Victoria
  14. Pitshanger Dynamo
  15. Sporting Hackney
  16. Stonewall
  17. Yeading Town

What about last season’s rivals?

Of the clubs we played in our division last season, three of them have been promoted along with Clapton CFC.

Eastfield, FC Roast, FC Star London and Wilberforce Wanderers all remain in the MCFL Division One Central & East.

They are joined by some interesting additions including Jolof Sports, the Essex Alliance League champions, and ambitious London City, who aim to reach the Football League within 10 years.

Camden & Islington United, AFC Haringey, AVA, FC Soma and Priory Park Rangers are other new names,

Last season’s league rivals Ealing Town, Hereford Palace and The Curve have been moved laterally, to MCFL Division One West.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *