MCFL Premier Division draft constitution revealed – who Clapton CFC are set to face

The draft constitution of the Middlesex County Football League Premier Division for the 2019/20 season has been released.

Division One champions Clapton CFC are one of four due to be promoted, alongside Stonewall FC, NW London and London Samurai, who finished second to fourth.

The two clubs who finished bottom – Cricklewood Wanderers and South Kilburn – are also set for reprieves and stay in the Premier. Meanwhile, champions St Panteleimon move up to the Spartan South Midlands League.

That would take the division – which is at Step 7, or the 11th tier, of English football, up to a very competitive looking 16 clubs…

  1. Brentham
  2. CB Hounslow United Reserves
  3. Clapton Community
  4. Cricklewood Wanderers
  5. Hillingdon
  6. Indian Gymkhana
  7. Kensington Dragons
  8. Lampton Park
  9. Larkspur Rovers
  10. London Samurai
  11. NW London
  12. PFC Victoria
  13. Pitshanger Dynamo
  14. South Kilburn
  15. Sporting Hackney
  16. Stonewall

Just to stress this is not necessarily the completed line-up and clubs have the right to appeal their placing.

We will know the official make-up of the division after the MCFL annual general meeting, which takes place on June 17th.

After that, we will introduce our new opponents in more detail.

To see the full list of clubs allocated at Step 7 across the country, you can download the PDF from the Non-League Matters website.

Start a Conversation

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *