Clapton CFC win Non-League Paper Community Club of the Year Award

Clapton CFC were surprised and delighted to be awarded Community Club of the Year at the National Game Awards this week.

The annual awards, organised by the Non-League Paper, were held at AFC Wimbledon’s Plough Lane.

Sophia Axelsson and Louis Burrows were there to collect the decanter from Francis Duku of Our Game on behalf of the club.

We were nominated by someone anonymously for this award, so thank you to whoever did so.